Register Groups Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

View Poll Results: who were you taught by to bead?
taught by a family member 77 41.85%
taught by a friend 31 16.85%
self-taught 76 41.30%
Voters: 184. You may not vote on this poll

Like Tree18Likes

Forum Home - Go Back > Pow Wow Crafts > Beadwork who were u taught by to bead? who were u taught by to bead?

Reply LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-15-2006, 10:00 AM   #81
Mic-O-Say

User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsvBActivity Stats
Horse That Stumbles will become famous soon enough
Credits: 0.00
Savings: 0.00
First post, hello!

Self-taught. I had no clue, no books, no guidance (still don't). All I had and all I have is patience. I built 4 different looms using my imagination as the primary design tool, turns out they are almost exactly the same as the ones I have seen on this BBS. Weird.

I recently completed my first project involving 65,999 #11 Chech seed beads. It took me 21 days of getting up @ 4:00am, beading till 6:00am, going to work, home @ 6:00pm, beading till 10:00pm.

Our Claws, Our Laws
Horse That Stumbles is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-18-2006, 11:22 PM   #82
Dancer

Nathan11 will become famous soon enough
i was taught by my frien's brother. My first project was beading (Gourd Stitch) my roach pin that i made with black and neon green Macaw feathers. Its looking pretty good.
Nathan11 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-19-2006, 01:05 AM   #83

Hawk_FeatherJY is a glorious beacon of light
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nathan11
i was taught by my frien's brother. My first project was beading (Gourd Stitch) my roach pin that i made with black and neon green Macaw feathers. Its looking pretty good.
wow neeto! will ya post a pic so we can see?
Hawk_FeatherJY is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-19-2006, 01:19 AM   #84
Dancer

Nathan11 will become famous soon enough