Register Groups Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

View Poll Results: who were you taught by to bead?
taught by a family member 77 41.85%
taught by a friend 31 16.85%
self-taught 76 41.30%
Voters: 184. You may not vote on this poll

Like Tree18Likes

Forum Home - Go Back > Pow Wow Crafts > Beadwork who were u taught by to bead? who were u taught by to bead?

Reply LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-14-2017, 01:47 PM   #101
Teen Dancer

User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsvBActivity Stats
Broken Arrow has a reputation beyond reputeBroken Arrow has a reputation beyond reputeBroken Arrow has a reputation beyond reputeBroken Arrow has a reputation beyond reputeBroken Arrow has a reputation beyond reputeBroken Arrow has a reputation beyond reputeBroken Arrow has a reputation beyond reputeBroken Arrow has a reputation beyond reputeBroken Arrow has a reputation beyond reputeBroken Arrow has a reputation beyond reputeBroken Arrow has a reputation beyond reputeBroken Arrow has a reputation beyond reputeBroken Arrow has a reputation beyond reputeBroken Arrow has a reputation beyond reputeBroken Arrow has a reputation beyond reputeBroken Arrow has a reputation beyond reputeBroken Arrow has a reputation beyond reputeBroken Arrow has a reputation beyond repute
Credits: 4,471.81
Savings: 0.00
Smile Beadwork Newbie

Only way to learn beading is self taught by books and some videos of youtube. There is nobody nearby who is beading and could teach me.

I have read the books below

Sioux Quill and Beadwork Designs and Techniques by Carrie A. Lawford

Beadwork Techniques of the Native Americans by Scott Sutton

Authentic American Indian Beadwork and How to do it by Pamela Stanley-Millner

North American Indian Beadwork Patterns by Pamela Stanley-Miller

Those I got form CrazyCrow.

And there is the book Traditional Dress by Adolf Hungrywolf.

Some beadwork done with personal meaning to me.

signals.jpg