Register Groups Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Like Tree5Likes
  • 1 Post By Toolbox
  • 2 Post By wardancer
  • 2 Post By WhoMe

Forum Home - Go Back > Pow Wow Arena > Men's Dance Styles > Northern Traditional Dancing Bustle Bustle

Reply LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-15-2013, 09:42 AM   #1
Pow Wow Visitor

User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsvBActivity Stats
Lane is an unknown quantity at this point
Credits: 123.01
Savings: 0.00
Bustle

I don't know which group to post this in. I am Cheraw from South Carolina. I don't have anyone here that I can ask this question to, so hopefully you can help me. I am just beginning to dance and I am making a bustle. I have imitation eagle feathers that I was going to use on them. However at the Catawba powwow last weekend I noticed no one was using imitation bald eagle feathers. They all appeared to be golden eagle. Is there a cultural reason for this?
Lane is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-15-2013, 10:28 AM   #2
I pull your leg out!

Items Treasure ChestElephantPresentPresent
Toolbox has a reputation beyond reputeToolbox has a reputation beyond reputeToolbox has a reputation beyond repute
Toolbox has a reputation beyond reputeToolbox has a reputation beyond reputeToolbox has a reputation beyond reputeToolbox has a reputation beyond reputeToolbox has a reputation beyond reputeToolbox has a reputation beyond reputeToolbox has a reputation beyond reputeToolbox has a reputation beyond reputeToolbox has a reputation beyond reputeToolbox has a reputation beyond reputeToolbox has a reputation beyond reputeToolbox has a reputation beyond reputeToolbox has a reputation beyond reputeToolbox has a reputation beyond reputeToolbox has a reputation beyond reputeToolbox has a reputation beyond reputeToolbox has a reputation beyond reputeToolbox has a reputation beyond reputeToolbox has a reputation beyond repute
Credits: 82,072.92