Register Groups Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Like Tree5Likes
  • 1 Post By Joe's Dad
  • 2 Post By AmigoKumeyaay
  • 2 Post By Joe's Dad

Forum Home - Go Back > Pow Wow Arena > Women's Dance Styles > Fancy Shawl Dancing New to fancy shawl dancing, help me out ladies!! New to fancy shawl dancing, help me out ladies!!

Reply LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-22-2010, 10:10 PM   #1
Pow Wow Visitor

User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsvBActivity Stats
mattagami_gal87 is a splendid one to beholdmattagami_gal87 is a splendid one to beholdmattagami_gal87 is a splendid one to behold
Credits: 0.00
Savings: 0.00
New to fancy shawl dancing, help me out ladies!!

Oni ladies!!

I'm just learning how to fancy shawl dance and I'm not sure how to go about practicing as far as the music goes. I don't know the songs, I know there's a crow hop song and double beat song but there's other ones, I don't know how it all goes for the fancy shawl dancers in a pow-wow or competition. What are the songs? And where can I find them? Basically I want to know what I'm doing here lol, I aspire to dance at a pow-wow someday and maybe even compete, I want to know how this all goes!! Dancing makes me incredibly happy and I want to know the right way, I'd appreciate your help M'gwetch!
mattagami_gal87 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-23-2010, 12:29 AM   #2
The voices tell me...

Items CatCatCatCat
Joe's Dad has a reputation beyond reputeJoe's Dad has a reputation beyond reputeJoe's Dad has a reputation beyond repute