Register Groups Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Like Tree6Likes
  • 1 Post By Joe's Dad
  • 1 Post By wyo_rose
  • 1 Post By Joe's Dad
  • 1 Post By wyo_rose
  • 1 Post By Hamitta Malancha
  • 1 Post By wyo_rose

Forum Home - Go Back > Pow Wow Arena > Women's Dance Styles > Fancy Shawl Dancing Vest and yoke help pleeeease!! Vest and yoke help pleeeease!!

Reply LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-18-2013, 06:27 PM   #1
Pow Wow Visitor

User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsvBActivity Stats
NorthStarz is an unknown quantity at this point
Credits: 106.00
Savings: 0.00
Unhappy Vest and yoke help pleeeease!!

I am in desperate need of help and I am sorry if there has been threads about this previously. It's my very first attempt in making an outfit for my sister in law. She is 19 and I have gotten the whole outfit complete except the vest and yoke. I have no idea where to start or how to finish. She specifically wants the vest as thats what she has always worn. What materials do I need, is there a certain way of cutting things to fit properly? Her shawl is a sequin material, the dress is a satin. I have done the appliques on everything the only thing I have left to do is this vest and yoke and I need it to be completed by Friday the 27. Any help or input is greatly appreciated!!! We are kind of on our own, that's why I don't have anyone to reference to. As a child my mother did mine and she is no longer with us, everyone else we have asked if kind of a little too busy to take time to explain it to us. Also if anyone can throw in a little info on what kind of material I need for her leggings that would be appreciated. Thanks so much!
NorthStarz is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-27-2015, 03:34 AM   #2
The voices tell me...

Items CatCatCatCat
Joe's Dad has a reputation beyond reputeJoe's Dad has a reputation beyond reputeJoe's Dad has a reputation beyond repute