Register Groups Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Forum Home - Go Back > Pow Wow Arena > Women's Dance Styles > Buckskin Dancing Southern Style Buckskin Southern Style Buckskin

Reply LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-18-2001, 09:02 PM   #1
Pow Wow Visitor

User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsvBActivity Stats
Ginia is an unknown quantity at this point
Credits: 0.00
Savings: 0.00
Question Southern Style Buckskin

I have been dancing women's cloth for 8 years and Buckskin for 3 years, but most of the ladies who I attend pow-wows, gatherings, and other activities with where the northern full beaded top buckskin dresses. What do the southern style dresses look like? Did I remember wrong about the fully beaded tops being northern.

I'm in the south, but most of the ladies here are either from north of the Mason-Dixon Line or west of the Mississippi. They don't know much about Southern styles. I would like to change from the basic buckskin dress into a southern style. PLEASE HELP ME!!!!
Ginia is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 05-20-2001, 08:48 PM   #2
Teen Dancer

KC Quapaw has a reputation beyond reputeKC Quapaw has a reputation beyond reputeKC Quapaw has a reputation beyond reputeKC Quapaw has a reputation beyond reputeKC Quapaw has a reputation beyond reputeKC Quapaw has a reputation beyond reputeKC Quapaw has a reputation beyond reputeKC Quapaw has a reputation beyond reputeKC Quapaw has a reputation beyond reputeKC Quapaw has a reputation beyond reputeKC Quapaw has a reputation beyond reputeKC Quapaw has a reputation beyond reputeKC Quapaw has a reputation beyond reputeKC Quapaw has a reputation beyond reputeKC Quapaw has a reputation beyond reputeKC Quapaw has a reputation beyond reputeKC Quapaw has a reputation beyond reputeKC Quapaw has a reputation beyond repute
Credits: 200.00
Hi