Register Groups Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Like Tree100Likes

Forum Home - Go Back > Off Topic > Chit Chat Making a short film about Lakota culture. Making a short film about Lakota culture.

Reply LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-17-2013, 12:46 AM   #1
Pow Wow Visitor

User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsvBActivity Stats
RozZy is an unknown quantity at this point
Credits: 129.15
Savings: 0.00
Ideas for short film

This got double posted into the introductions. Please delete that one.

My name is Rostam and I'm a film student at UCLA and I've started to write the script for my thesis film.
I got interested in the native culture when I went to visit a Powwow in Irvine, I just fell in love with the people. I'm a Persian that grew up in Sweden and my culture is a bit mixed but I'm always open to new ones.
There's no warmer and loving people in the world than the Native Americans.

I need some help to understand more detailed parts of the Lakota culture.

I want it to be culturally correct and I want to show how beautiful it is.

I'd love to hear about any ideas you might have about changes!

Last edited by RozZy; 06-19-2013 at 12:13 PM.. Reason: Only posting for research purposes.
RozZy is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 06-17-2013, 08:48 AM   #2
The voices tell me...

Items CatCatCatCat
Joe's Dad has a reputation beyond reputeJoe's Dad has a reputation beyond reputeJoe's Dad has a reputation beyond repute