Register Groups Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Forum Home - Go Back > Off Topic > Chit Chat Opinions welcomed! Opinions welcomed!

Reply LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-25-2018, 01:01 PM   #1
Pow Wow Visitor

User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsvBActivity Stats
TshawTshaw is an unknown quantity at this point
Credits: 144.20
Savings: 0.00
Opinions welcomed!

Hi everybody,

I'm Lisa, 26, and french. I'm sorry I'm not at all a Native even from far (my roots are more around Poland actually).
I'm a french 2D animator and director, graduated by La Poudrière, a direction school in southern France. I've already directed some animated short films,
you can see some of them here : https://vimeo.com/tshaw .
I also have a tumblr where you can see my paintings and animations : Tshaw

I hope I don't bother you, but it's important for me to have your opinion about something.

Here's the thing :
I want my new animation film project to take place in a Indian reservation.

The main subject of my film is our link with Nature, and how the human being in general took away from Nature, basically with the westernization and the capitalism. We don't know how to recognize trees or birds, how to plants vegetable, or where does this ananas from the supermarket come from actually?
I guess people who have the strongest link with Nature are Native tribes from all around the world, or at least for what remains of them.
Also - from my occidental point of view - Native American culture is the clearest example of this beautiful link Human beings can have with Nature.

And here's the point of my film :
It tells the story of a french 10 year old girl who's sooo interested in Native Americain Cultures, but only the passed one - the one of the books and movies and videogames. She idealises a perfect life in harmony with Nature.