PowWows.com Forums - Native American Culture

PowWows.com Forums - Native American Culture (http://forums.powwows.com/)
-   Introductions (http://forums.powwows.com/f44/)
-   -   Hello (http://forums.powwows.com/f44/hello-70061/)

CaudwellianDialect 04-09-2016 04:05 PM

Hello

Hi, I am an aspiring writer, mostly science fiction/fantasy, though I also really like horror, and am interested in learning about Native Americans for a book, though it is not really about Native Americans but another reality where the continents of North and South American are different, making it so history is different in general. I don't know a thing about Native American culture. I have read science articles on it, but would like to talk to some Native American people as well. \

BTW, so far I have been reading. I like the statement regarding Maple Syrup.

:smile:

AmigoKumeyaay 04-09-2016 06:16 PM

Skinwalkers?

CaudwellianDialect 04-09-2016 06:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AmigoKumeyaay (Post 1625568)
Skinwalkers?

I don't know what a skinwalker is. I have read some articles on it, but I mean, is it anything like a pathfinder?

Edit 1: Oh okay, I did not understand the question. No they are not skinwalkers, it is alternative history, and to make the story work I altered the geography. North and South America thus end up like a Half-Pangea Super-Continent, giving them way more land and resources then the Europeans. As you can imagine, this alteration of geography could change a lot.

AmigoKumeyaay 04-09-2016 06:30 PM

1 Attachment(s)
There's Something Out There Waiting For Us, and it Ain't No Man.

CaudwellianDialect 04-09-2016 06:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AmigoKumeyaay (Post 1625570)

Dude I'm not a skinwalker.

AmigoKumeyaay 04-09-2016 06:41 PM

3 Attachment(s)
Ghengis Khan did great in his time, even John Wayne wanted some of that!

AmigoKumeyaay 04-09-2016 06:43 PM

What about Smallpox, and other diseases? which side will have that as a weapon?