Register Groups Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Forum Home - Go Back > Pow Wow Arena > Pow Wow Talk > Pow Wow Trip Reports Insulted Insulted

Reply LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-16-2005, 07:58 AM   #1
Junior Dancer

User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsvBActivity Stats
lovlie1 is a jewel in the rough
Credits: 0.00
Savings: 0.00
Angry Insulted

I am a veteran, and for every grand entry I always line up with the vets. Most of the vets down here in the south know me and always crack jokes because they always say that I dont look old enough to be a vet but I am. So while dancing the Veterans song on [email protected] I was pulled out of the veteran line while the song was playing and people were dancing by the MC. He grabs my arm and pull me off to the side of the circle and says let the woman tradish go in front out of respect. Of course I am baffled, because this has never happened. I usually get the question of am i really a vet at line up. I know that it is hard for some people to look at me and believe how old I am let alone that I am a vet who spent ten yrs in. I brought what had happened to the attention of one of the elder veterans and the arena director, neither one said anything to the MC in my defense. One lady who has seen me on the trail and knows that I am a vet pulled me to the side and said that what he did was wrong and that the MC should have been notified what he did and was wrong for doing so.

Well when I tried to approach the MC to notify him that I am indeed a vet and deserve to dance just as much as any other person he blew me off and I never got the chance to tell him. The more and more i thought of it the more i felt kind of down played.

I KNOW THAT I LOOK YOUNG BUT I AM A VET!
Old 03-16-2005, 08:21 AM   #2
PowWows.com Addicts

NDNQt has a reputation beyond reputeNDNQt has a reputation beyond reputeNDNQt has a reputation beyond repute