Story Time LOL

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Story Time LOL

Okay, everyone who knows me knows that my favorite thing is to tell stories about my kids and the kids in my life. And I've been told by a few on here that they really like them.

But I don't just like to tell stories about kids, I also really like to hear stories about other's kids or grand kids. So here's a chance for everyone to share any story--new or old about any child in their life. And it can even be your dog or cat 'cause many consider their animal's as their children, I've told many stories of mine.LOL

I had a great conversation the other day with a good friend about kids and they shared some with me and had me cracking up. I've had some really good experiences in the past couple of weeks with kids and it's so awesome to be around them.

You can use one post or as many as you want, it doesn't all have to be in one post--everyone knows mine aren't.LOL

KIDS---GOTTA LOVE EM

Well, I'll start it off:

I went to a pow wow this weekend and I saw an old friend that I haven't seen in a while and his girlfriend and her kids, I've seen them before but never met them.

Anyway this morning I was walking into the pow wow with my arms loaded, my bag, chair and cooler. A very nice young man came up to me and said "That looks aweful heavy for you. Here let me help you with that." and he took the cooler from me. He was no more then 12 years old. I thought that that was the sweetest thing that I've ever seen. He was talking to me and making sure that I was okay and all of that. I asked him who he was and he said that he was my friends step-son. So I knew exactly who he was, but not by name.

I was so proud and honored by him that I went up to his mother and told her about it and told her "Thank you" for such a wonderful child. And then when I was dancing in the circle I came upon his step father and I told him about it too and he was very happy.