Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi all!

Hello everyone!
    Well I have been a visitor to this site for a while now and I figured why not become a member, it seems to be a wonderful place to chat and find information.
    Anyway, here is a little background on myself:
    My name is Blanton and I was a northern drummer for 3 years and am now a northern traditional dancer. I started dancing when I was 12 and have loved every moment of it. I am told I am part Cherokee but haven't yet had a chance to search out my roots for sure. I have been a respectful dancer and member of the powwow community for quite song time now, and have made many friends and even some as close as family doing so. I would like to say hello to everyone here, and ask everyone's opinion on being a culturally confused dancer. I was taught how to drum, sing, dance, and make regalia from my drum leader. ( He has since passed on to the next life, may his spirit find peace and happiness) I have respected all opinions from other members of the community over the years, and have grown spiritually and mentally as I continue to dance. Anyway, I am starting to ramble, so I will leave everyone with me saying: Hello everyone, may you all find happiness in your lives, creator bless us.
    ~Blanton
    *Insert witty comment here*

hey, welcome to the site!
    Truth is like the sun, you can shut it out for a time, but it ain't going away.

Comment

:) hi
      I love that song, let's turn the music up!

Smilies is not my 1st Language

Comment

Nice to meet you both.
        I'll be floating around the message boards, seeya there. :)
        *Insert witty comment here*

Comment

Hi and welcome!!
          ~*Kenzie*~

Comment

Tansi, Edla'nete, Ya'at'eeh, Boozhoo
            Tawaw!..lol
            In other words..hello and welcome:D
            (¯`·._)Ït §M꣣$ £¡kë ®åíñßÕw§ (¯`·._)

Comment