About PowWows

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• About PowWows

Hello. I am new to pow wows. I have never been to one but I am trying to get better in touch with my Lakota heritage. What are pow wows like? What happens? I am just asking for general information. I am 1/4th Lakota and my grandfather was part of the wolf nation. Any information will be extremely helpful. Thank you.

Renae

Welcome to Powwows.com

You will find alot of the General information that you seek in FAQ section of this website
    This will answer alot of the general questions that you may have

By all means ask alot of questions you will find a wealth of information here...
    ᎠᏂᎩᏚᏩᎩ - Anigiduwagi
    Till I Die!

Comment

Hello, and welcome to the site. Geez it would be hard to describe a pow wow for you. But like Josiah said, there is lots of info on this site. The calendar lists pow wows across the country. If you can get to a pow wow in real life, you'll see why we love them!
      Disclaimer: Eyes and I are friends no matter what our evil twins say on the rhyme thread.

Comment

is your gramdfather from Canada, or north/south dakota?

Comment

Well Renae..Pow wows are held once a year to many times a year...