Broad Cloth vs Gaberdine

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Broad Cloth vs Gaberdine

I know not everyone can afford broad cloth , but I think it looks sweet with Otoe style ribbon work. Phylis Whitecloud does some nice t-dresses out of the stuff too. I'm talking about the 8band stuff ,it retails for about $70 bucks a yd depending on where you buy it from. Would love to get that stuff from Santa.:p

I know I'm wishing for Santa to bring me some! I already have my design ready to go!

Comment

....yeah that stuff is so expensive that i save the smalles scrap and do something with it.....:)
      BIG CHEEKS, BIG BOOBS, SMALL WAIST, PRETTY FACE & A TIGHT A*S*S

Comment

Im with ya ladies, maybe if we wish real hard and be very very good there will be some under the tree.

:Angel2 :Angel: :c2: :c2:
        "finding your best friend in life and love is glorious"

Comment

Hello All. I am new to powwows.com. I have been visiting this site for quite a while, but i just now signed up! Anyway, i finally saw a thread where i could post a reply!
          I love my broadcloth. For the past couple of years that's all i've been getting for my birthday and x-mas and such. I now have every color that they have made. I have all this material, but not a whole lot of time to make it into outfits. I'm slowly getting there though!

Comment

I like both. I have both. I just received orange broadcloth from my mom to make a new outfit for P.I.'s Christmas pow wow. But I like gaberdine too, because it is light and has more colors to choose from. You can put your same set of ribbonwork on different colors of gaberdine, alot cheaper than broadcloth, and look like you have a new set every season.
            Just my thoughts. haha

Comment