what is the rule ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• what is the rule ?

I am new to dancing and i'm wondering what is the rule on dancing while pregnant. i just found out i'm pregnant and don't know if i can still dance! Please help

Why not??? Unless it would be harmful to your health I have never heard that you can't. Have seen women dance. May want to stop when you can't get in the clothes anymore. Have seen one down here dance fancy up to 2 weeks before.:D

Comment

I've danced while I was pregnant(twice) and I have some friends that dance now also
      So why not dance:Jumping:
      just make sure you take care of yourself
      Well will wonders never cease.....

Comment

Personally, this is up to you and the traditions of our tribe. I was told your not suppose to but nowadays alot of people do. Myself I danced when I very first found out and wasn't even showing(much) but now, I don't. I'm to rotound plus depending on what style you do you may hurt the baby. Most people that dance through out there pregnancy usually do traditional.
        Iwas going to go to a pow-wow this weekend and dance but decided against just because I was told my some elders awhile back that to dance when your pregnant is to offer your baby back to the spirits. But then that is not a way from my tribe so I think it varies on yourself and your tribe.

But hay, that is just me opinoin!!!!:Chatter :Chatter :Chatter
        Before you attempt to beat the odds, make sure you can survive the odds beating you!

Why do some people bother breathing when you know their brain isn't getting the oxygen?

Comment

Just curious, which tribe and which elder?
          Personally I've never been told that I could not dance. just not during moons.

Comment

:clap: let me make sure everyone understands, I'm not saying anything to fancy...
            we know each other I know where she's from we're just joking...:Flash