Coin purse help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Coin purse help

I am looking for some help i am wanting to bead a coin purse but have no idea on how to get started. I am a beading beginner and am trying to self teach. I have tried to do the two needles applique and have failed, have also tried running stitch and cant seem to get techinque down either. My beads like bunch together and dont lay flat. Dont know what I am doing wrong. But pratice makes perfect right? So that brings me to the coin purse project. I am looking for instructions/patterns for layout and a simple design. Any help please.

If you already do not have a coin purse..they are cheap and easy to pick up on EBay and other sites. Get the leather ones with the snap top. If you want to make yours...you can get the claps at purse sites...look for metal purse frames. Then get some leather, cut to fit tops, bead and then attatch the top and beadwork...wa la...your own beaded coin purse.

The best way to bead is to use the lane stitch or what has been called lazy stitch. Nothing lazy about doing this type of bead work. Running stitch with one needle or two needles is also ok...but is harder on these types of pouches if bought already made. If you are putting it together...no problem.

Draw your design on the leather....and start beading. There are many examples on the internet of this type of beading and designs. The Sioux were great at this type of coin purse and made many a purse like this.

Comment