Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• traditional womans yoke?

Hi,

I am researching whether it would be better to hire someone who knows what they are doing to make me a yoke for next summer or try it on my own. I need to find a omputer program that can digitize a picture into beads. Out of respect to my parents who have now passed on...I want them to be on the yoke. Does anyone have experience with this?
    Or I am looking for someone who has experience in making yokes. Will hire someone to do this. Please e-mail me with info.

Thank you

Donna
    Chow Meow

You are talking big bucks there Miss Donna , I have been working on my yoke for 3 months an will be lucky if it is done by April . This is a big job , You might check with Walilea or Black Bear . Myself I am working on mine , I have the yoke an crown to do . I wish you the best of luck . By the time I am done with my yoke an crown it will be well over $600. worth of material . So think on this an be aware this is not a cheap task.
    Better known an loved as Men~Nie Turtles !
    Life is what you make it. Becareful what you give . You just might get it back!

Comment

An there is a great bead program on the market it is in most beading magazines its about 70.00 bucks an you can take anything an make it a bead design. I have not gotten it yet , lol my son is getting it for me for my birthday .. I will be a bead monsta then. LOL I am not suppose to know it tho ...never tell another child what you are getting mom they cant help but slip.

Comment

yeah but that bead program has to turn the pic into either brick, peyote , loom or right angle weave pattern... it's mostly for those that do the beaded "amulet" bags...not for freehand or applique. You need a good artist for that.. but don't ask me..I'm taking care of some personal stuff before I take on stuff for anyone else for awhile... and something that big. and detailed... darlin I would be charging you some big bucks...sorry.