Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Beadwork Design Question...do you design for bead size?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Beadwork Design Question...do you design for bead size?

To clarify, if you are drawing up a design, do you make sure that spaces between say, two lines are going to fit for example, round numbers of rows of two needle flat stitch Czech 11/0 seed beads, so you don't get stuck with spaces that are half a row wide?

I'm dealing with lots of odd spaces in my design I'm having to get creative to fill with single beads or sideways beads, and I'm wondering if I should be planning this stuff out at the design stage. Or is the weird nooks and crannies stuff just part of the creative fun?

I'm really new to beading, so all of it's fun, but I'm always happy to hear about smarter ways to do stuff!

Originally posted by chickasaw604 View Post
    to clarify, if you are drawing up a design, do you make sure that spaces between say, two lines are going to fit for example, round numbers of rows of two needle flat stitch czech 11/0 seed beads, so you don't get stuck with spaces that are half a row wide? I'm dealing with lots of odd spaces in my design i'm having to get creative to fill with single beads or sideways beads, and i'm wondering if i should be planning this stuff out at the design stage. Or is the weird nooks and crannies stuff just part of the creative fun? I'm really new to beading, so all of it's fun, but i'm always happy to hear about smarter ways to do stuff!
    :) :) :)

Comment

Join the online community forum celebrating Native American Culture, Pow Wows, tribes, music, art, and history.

Related Topics

Collapse

• delila77
      tricks of the trade so to speak...
      by delila77